Transplants 101: Introduction to Bone Marrow and Stem Cell Transplants

Tuesday, January 17, 2023 at 12pm Central

(10AM PT, 11AM MT, 1PM ET)

In this free, virtual Zoom program for leukemia patients and caregivers, learn what is involved in undergoing a transplant and if this is the right course of treatment for you. The presentation will be followed by a live Q+A.

Topics include the different types of transplants, steps involved in the procedure, the recovery process, and what to expect after a transplant.

The program is offered in partnership with Blood & Marrow Transplant Information Network (BMT InfoNet).

BMT_30_years_LOGO

Speaker

julior

Tulio Rodriguez, MD

Hematologist/Oncologist, Advocate Health Care

Dr. Tulio Rodriguez is a hematologist/oncologist specializing in bone marrow transplants. He has performed over 2,500 bone marrow transplants throughout his career. He has also published work and lectured widely on a range of medical topics. Dr. Rodriguez has devoted much of his research career to the study of hematopoietic stem cell transplantation and hematologic malignancies.